Preview of Spera: Ascension of the Starless Vol. 1 HC

Spera: Ascension of the Starless Vol. 1 HC Preview (Archaia)

Spera: Ascension of the Starless Vol. 1 HC

Here’s a lengthy 10 page preview of Spera: Ascension of the Starless Vol. 1 HC by writer Josh Tierney and artists Giannis Milonogiannis, Atelier Sentô, Mindy Lee, Sourya Sihachakr, & Valentin Seiche, on sale November 19th, 2014 from BOOM! Studios & Archaia Entertainment.

 

Spera: Ascension of the Starless Vol. 1 HC

Imprint: Archaia

Author: Josh Tierney
Artists: Giannis Milonogiannis, Atelier Sentô, Mindy Lee, Sourya Sihachakr, and Valentin Seiche

WHY WE LOVE IT: Eisner Award-nominated creator Josh Tierney has a gift for bringing together the best up-and-coming indie talent to illustrate the adventures of Pira and Lono, our two favorite princesses in comics! This volume marks a brand-new starting point to jump into the world of Spera, with a daring new quest that longtime fans will also love.

WHY YOU’LL LOVE IT: Spera is a stunningly illustrated mash-up of all the best things in life: webcomics, young-adult fantasy, retro video games, pulp adventure comics, and fairy tales. Fans of Zelda, Avatar: The Last Airbender,Frozen, author Tamora Pierce, and Lumberjanes will love this series!

WHAT IT’S ABOUT: The Starless Queen is plotting an invasion of Spera, and has sent the merciless General Zeal to secure its capital. Unfortunately for the Queen, her daughter—the exiled adventurer Princess Pira—and Pira’s best friend Princess Lono have discovered her plot and will go to any lengths to stop her. Along with their friends—the fire spirit, Yonder, and the ruthless cat Chobo—Pira and Lono must set off on a perilous journey to warn the Speran King, up monster-infested mountains, through villages full of crazed warriors, and down dark tunnels walled with madness itself.

Spera: Ascension of the Starless Vol. 1 HC CoverSpera: Ascension of the Starless Vol. 1 HC Preview 1Spera: Ascension of the Starless Vol. 1 HC Preview 2Spera: Ascension of the Starless Vol. 1 HC Preview 3Spera: Ascension of the Starless Vol. 1 HC Preview 4Spera: Ascension of the Starless Vol. 1 HC Preview 5Spera: Ascension of the Starless Vol. 1 HC Preview 6Spera: Ascension of the Starless Vol. 1 HC Preview 7Spera: Ascension of the Starless Vol. 1 HC Preview 8Spera: Ascension of the Starless Vol. 1 HC Preview 9Spera: Ascension of the Starless Vol. 1 HC Preview 10Spera: Ascension of the Starless Vol. 1 HC Preview 11

 

– The Comic Book Critic

Tell us what you think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.